stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

Archive for November 14th, 2004

hakken

leave a comment »

A fairly lazy Sunday, with a Quiche Lorraine in the oven, the Discovery Channel showing a series on rebuilding a Range Rover – piece-by-piece – and me tackling Japanese verbs, again. In class, we’re going at it in a piecemeal fashion over this semester, and so I’m taking the time today to lay out and categorize the major verb forms in a single spreadsheet page. Japanese for the Western Brain, a series of articles by Kim Allen, is a great help here, and includes an exhaustive list of verb conjugations that I’m turning into a Kanji + Hiragana table in Excel to print out and use in class. At the same time, I’m using what I’m learning to conjugate real verbs. Enough blog, back to work.

Written by brian t

November 14, 2004 at 1:08 pm

Posted in japan

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.