stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

diastolic dynamic

leave a comment »

Engineering assignment is complete, I’ll post it tonight then take a few days off. I might even read a book, something I haven’t done in some time, since I got a TV. (A colleague here at work bought a new one and gave me his old one, which is fully functional and more than adequate.) The first way to improve my TV setup will be to sort out the input signal, but I’m in no hurry to do that, since if I did, I would just spend more time watching it. I spend far too much as it is, by my standards anyway. Last night I had one eye on my assignment and the other on Scrubs, so I hope I didn’t start inserting pulse and blood pressure figures where forces and velocities should go…

My career in training is starting to take off, quicker than I thought, and it’s down to the fact that my company is releasing new products in one of my fields (Enterprise Backup). That’s far from all I do, but it’s something I seem to have an aptitude for. It’s also a relief to find that the reason you can’t solve a problem is because of problems with buggy driver software or bad cables and circuits- something that’s been happening far too often lately. (To any Compaq lawyers reading this: I’m not talking about our products.)

Written by brian t

April 30, 2002 at 9:19 am

Posted in life, work

Leave a Reply

