stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

a grand day out

leave a comment »

The corporate takeover proceeds apace; we already have new email addresses. Yesterday I sent out a “change of address” mail to friends and associates, and the only reply I’ve received so far is from Markus Reuter, from the band Centrozoon. (On the website, he’s the one on the right – hi there!)

I thoroughly recommend trying out some of their freely downloadable material – spacey! Markus is/was also a member of the Europa String Choir, whom I had the pleasure of seeing play live twice in one day, a few years ago. An account of my “grand day out” could be found on the DGM site, but it’s now gone. I’ll try and dig it up again from my archives and post it on this site for the hell of it. (Update, 20 May: here it is.) I don’t know if they’re still a going concern, at the moment. They’re probably also going to be affected by the “restructuring” at DGM, too (which is mentioned in my first week on the blog).

Written by brian t

May 9, 2002 at 11:03 am

Posted in music

Leave a Reply

