stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

murphy squared

leave a comment »

Well, I spent the whole of yesterday talking, and barely got through it. My voice box was going through some strange spasms by the end of the day. What frightens me is how much I said – far more than was required to get through the training material. I was telling little stories to keep people awake, and even told the students about the origin of Murphy’s Law during a talk on troubleshooting.

Of course, Murphy’s Law being what it is, I got some of the details wrong – I thought it was 1947, not 1949, and I called him “Dr. Murphy of NASA”, when his title was Captain Murphy of the USAF. I thought the tests were to do with acceleration, not deceleration, but I don’t see a problem there, since they’re the same thing, in different directions. 8)

Written by brian t

June 11, 2002 at 7:57 am

Posted in humour

Leave a Reply

