stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

expect england

leave a comment »

I’ve booked 2 weeks off at the end of July, to go to England. The first week will be spent at Nottingham University, at the residential school for my OU Engineering course, which I’ve mentioned before. The middle weekend will see me at the Farnborough Air Show, then the second week is unstructured. I may head back up north, to see Marillion at one of the 2 gigs they’re playing, in Sheffield and Richmond (Yorkshire).

With all the hassle last time, and the threat of further strikes by air traffic controllers etc. over summer, I’m going to take the ferry instead, to Holyhead, and then the train to Nottingham. I’ve done it before, and it works OK, as long as you bring something to read, because neither the ferry or the connecting train are particularly quick. I just need a new case, something medium size with wheels. I already have a large one, too big for a stay of this length where I’ll be able to wash clothes along the way. I’d better start planning now…

Written by brian t

June 20, 2002 at 9:24 am

Posted in england, travel

Leave a Reply

