stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

xeroxitis

leave a comment »

A week after seeing the doc, my ear seems to be a little better. It’s still internally gummed up, but the tinnitus has abated to the point where I can actually listen to music through headphones at a reasonable volume, and walk around without the earplug. It’s still annoying, I’m still half-deaf and acting like Dickens character. “Hah? Whazzat? Wait a minute, let me turn my good ear to point at you…”I effectively have a weekend off, the only obligation I have is to go and check out prices of ferry / train tickets. I can’t see how to book a combined ticket online, so it means venturing to the Dun Loaghaire Ferry Terminal, where I got a ticket 2 years ago.

Hot on the heels of the Worldcom scandal, there are also major concerns about Xerox, who are restating $2bn of earnings, but are being dogged by reports that the correct figure is more like $6bn. WTF?

Written by brian t

June 28, 2002 at 3:55 pm

Posted in economics, medical

Leave a Reply

