stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

bikelessness

leave a comment »

I’m the oldest person I know who does not have any driving licenses. I definitely object to cars, since they take up too many resources for what they do, but I’m looking at a motorbike license. I have the forms etc., but the first thing is to get some lessons.

I’m not even sure what kind of bike I want, except that it’s got to be something boring, that won’t tempt thieves to steal it, or me to ride it recklessly. An old man’s bike, the kind used by people who know the kind of bike that works, who have been riding for years and are still in one piece to tell the tale. If the speed limit is 110km/h (70mph), why would I need something that will do 110mph (175km/h) or more?

Written by brian t

August 27, 2002 at 12:40 pm

Posted in life

Leave a Reply

