stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

locking card

leave a comment »

Well, I never got to the bottom of the driver problem, but it hasn’t reoccurred after a reinstallation of Windows XP Professional. The USB side is great too – just what I paid for. I had a bit of a scare when the system stopped for about 5 minutes during boot, but that turned out to be linked to a particular 16MB CompactFlash card that I had inserted for testing. It was given to me by a colleague who was having problems with it. It works in my camera so I’ll keep it as a standby, but it’s otherwise no use, since I already have decent 128MB and 256MB cards. The next step may be a faster card, to improve the camera performance a little.

Written by brian t

September 18, 2002 at 12:58 pm

Posted in technology, windows

Leave a Reply

