stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

one man down

leave a comment »

Back to work again tomorrow, which is going to be a challenge, since staying up till 6am on Wednesday has thrown my internal clock out of alignment. I’ve done very little these past two days, not even going out. Christmas is not a formal celebration for me, but it’s a nice break from work routine, and there are even one or two good movies on TV among the usual “family” garbage.

I had no complaints or comments when I arrived back to work on Monday. I found that in the three working days I had been out of touch, one of my colleagues had resigned and left to go to work for a competitor, taking holidays in lieu of the 28-days notice time. Faced with that, I guess my attitude must seem entirely reasonable to management. This means that we have four fewer staff at the end of this year than we did at the start, and the work keeps on piling in.

Written by brian t

December 26, 2002 at 9:24 pm

Posted in work

Leave a Reply

