stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

whee!

leave a comment »

boeing... boeing...boeing... boeing… boeing… boeing…

whee!

I got bored last night, so I did this animated GIF for b3ta.com. I guess they liked it, since it’s wound up on the front page, where it will stay for a few days. I don’t know what that will do to my website stats, I may be at risk of exceeding some traffic allowance, if I have one. I’ll burn that bridge when I get to it. Now I’m off home.

If you’re wondering why the Millennium Dome appears to be just across the river from the Houses of Parliament in London, blame Microsoft, since this is made from screenshots from Flight Simulator 2002.

Dublin appears to be the only place in Europe that has not yet had any snow worth talking about this winter. The whole of the UK is smothered, with skidding lorries and people sleeping in snowbound cars. I’ve been told there were a few flakes here this week, but not enough to be visible on the ground. The official explanation involves the Gulf Stream, but I think that Thor has got it in for me.

I like snow. I haven’t seen enough of it in my lifetime. I flew to Canada four years ago so I could walk around Edmonton, knee-deep in the stuff at -25°C. Good thing my specs are photo-reactive, or else I would have gone snow-blind – they nearly turned black as it was. I’m tempted to take up skiing, and I see the Dublin Ski Club has a dry slope you can train on, near Dublin. I’ve just checked it out further… It’s not too expensive, and I can get the bus from around the corner from my house. So I have no excuse – I’ll look into it further over the weekend.

Written by brian t

January 31, 2003 at 5:03 pm

Posted in humour

Leave a Reply

