stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

ghost rider on the page

leave a comment »

Good long weekend. I did very little of consequence, but I don’t feel that the time was wasted, I needed the rest. Only a little was spent in front of the TV, especially watching The Hunt for Red October last night, for the first time in about ten years. It looked completely different to what I remembered; I understand a lot more about the technology now than I did then, but there’s also a great story that comes through despite all that. It was the first film adaptation of a Tom Clancy novel, and still the one preferred by Clancy, since he has said that Alec Baldwin’s portrayal of Jack Ryan was far closer to the character than the “hero” version that Harrison Ford created. Ben Affleck? No.

Reading a book is a luxury these days: how the hell did that happen? The book that took most of my time this weekend was Ghost Rider by Neil Peart, who is best known as the lyricist and drummer with the band Rush. I’ve written a short review here.

Written by brian t

May 5, 2003 at 10:53 pm

Posted in books, movies

Leave a Reply

