stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

multi-shirking

leave a comment »

Ah. A wonderful day back in the Orifice is drawing to a close. I’m definitely getting better at what I call “indispensability avoidance”, which some others may call “shirking”, or managers may call “delegation”. As I’ve said before: I learned, years ago, what it is like to be indispensable, and I consistently endeavour to “leverage the team” to prevent this happening. The two days off were a welcome break, and things hadn’t gone all pear-shaped in my absence.

I’ve added some more links to the recommended blogs list on the current blog, including Wil Wheaton, who has moved on from his Star Trek role as Wesley Crusher, to writing and general TV work. He gets a lot of stick from various people; if he sometimes seems a little wound up, you only need to read some of the crap he goes through to understand why. His Slashdot Journal entry about his time hosting a computer games show on G4 had my hair turning greyer, just by reading it.

Written by brian t

May 14, 2003 at 4:31 pm

Posted in blogging, web 2.0, work

Leave a Reply

