stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

gallontry

leave a comment »

Ebert’s response to Gallo’s attack: “Vincent Gallo has put a curse on my colon and a hex on my prostate… I am not too worried. I had a colonoscopy once, and they let me watch it on TV. It was more entertaining…” He goes on to paraphrase Winston Churchill: “It is true that I am fat, but one day I will be thin, and he will still be the director of The Brown Bunny.”

Ebert based his “worst film at Cannes, ever” remarks on the Screen International jury’s actual scores – 0.6 out of 5 points. The Brown Bunny only held the title for a couple of days, though, since Les Cotelettes by Bertrand Blier later scored nil points.

Does Vincent Gallo keep a blog? Searching… not really, but he does keep his own website, here. Slightly out-of-date at the moment.

Written by brian t

June 4, 2003 at 8:28 am

Posted in movies

Leave a Reply

