stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

sheer audacity

leave a comment »

What a struggle to get the patches installed, with some of my archived patches even trying to go online for more
patches – which was not going to happen at home. Then a disk check, which takes up to an hour on my large-but-slow notebook drive. Still, my main tools (OpenOffice.Org , HTML-Kit) were on there on Sunday, I could have done any necessary work at any time. Except for audio editing, that requires Adobe Audition, a classy program I don’t mind paying for. (Though I am looking harder at Audacity as a free software alternative.)

Written by brian t

June 30, 2004 at 10:08 am

Posted in technology, windows

Leave a Reply

