stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

gee matt

leave a comment »

The week is going well: too well, in fact! I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop on my head from a great height. I have my work under control, and I received some long-awaited test results in the mail today, which look rather encouraging. The test I took is called a GMAT, short for Graduate Management Admission Test. It’s a major factor in gaining a place on a MBA (Master of Business Administration) course. I haven’t decided that I actually want to do a MBA, never mind go into management, but I thought it was worth a shot to determine my aptitude. The one school I spoke to here in Dublin asked for the results, so I sent them off by email today, and they immediately came back with encouraging feedback, suggesting that my lack of an undergraduate degree won’t be too much of a problem and my application would be “competitive”. Well, well!

Written by brian t

July 6, 2004 at 6:51 pm

Posted in life, study

Leave a Reply

