stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

new baggage

leave a comment »

Less than two weeks to go! Time is flying, my holiday will be upon me before I know it. I must go shopping this weekend, get a new suitcase that pushes the “cabin baggage” limits. The more I think about it, the less I trust that my luggage will meet me at the end of a multi-stop flight via Heathrow. But I can do it, if I get access to a washing machine at some point, or at least a sink, detergent, and a space to hang things up in.

Marillion have released a new single, Don’t Hurt Yourself. I don’t have it – I’m not a big Singles person, and the song’s not one of my favourites – but this is Channel 4 Teletext’s review of it:

Marillion fans always complain that we don’t actually listen to their records before reviewing them. So, not to disappoint them, we didn’t listen to this piece of tired, second-hand dismal rubbish. 1/10.

Now, that’s just not playing the game. Certain magazines and media outlets seem to pride themselves on having reviewers with cloth ears and drug-induced attention deficit disorder, like Q Magazine, whose scribe was deaf enough to compare Steve Hogarth to Chris de Burgh, when they reviewed Marillion’s Marbles last month. So much for them, then.

Written by brian t

July 16, 2004 at 11:42 am

Posted in life, music, travel

Leave a Reply

