stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

amortism

leave a comment »

Oh, won’t I look a right geek on the Stalker Tour bus? I now have a micro-keyboard for the iPaq, editing raw HTML pages on that will serve to while away the hours between stops. That, and a new wireless card compatible with MiniStumbler – so lock up your WiFi, folks. Both items were surprisingly inexpensive, which shows what waiting a few months can do when it comes to general electronic items.

The same can not be said for musical instruments, however, not even electronic ones like my Akai MPC1000 – I paid a trade show price, and I still don’t see that bettered anywhere, six months later. Knowing that meant I had no reason to wait, and I don’t regret the purchase. Still, I seem to have spent more time writing about it than using it, but someone paid me a cool compliment about that today, saying printed copies of the FAQ I wrote are circulating around Washington DC like some kind of hip-hop Samizdat. (OK, that’s overstating it a little, but it’s nice to hear that it’s doing some good.) All I need now is: Puff Diddy to fly me out to LA as a “technical consultant”, eh?

Written by brian t

August 26, 2004 at 9:39 pm

Posted in music, technology

Leave a Reply

