stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

crappyday

leave a comment »

Holy crap – what a day. How can one customer cause such disruption? He has a minor issue which I discussed sensibly, on the phone, then I asked for an onsite engineer to examine his servers more closely and do what’s necessary to sort them out. So far so good, but now he’s been chasing the UK support people all day, demanding updates, but they don’t understand where my involvement begins and ends, and call me because they see my name on the case. But I’m in senior support, and cover the whole of Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EMEA), which means that I’m not involved in the details of providing support in individual countries like the UK. I can’t answer questions like “what’s happening”, “when will your guy arrive”, “what’s his name”, and so on.

Four working days to go, then I’m off again. I can’t wait, frankly. The great thing, this year, is the way my two short holidays seem to be merging in to one big one, despite the four weeks of work in between them. I’m not quite back from the last one, not in spirit, anyway.

Written by brian t

September 1, 2004 at 4:48 pm

Posted in travel, work

Leave a Reply

