stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

byes

leave a comment »

Another Friday evening, another leaving bash to go to. This is for a guy who’s been here for seven years, was in the team I used to be in before I was promoted, and was still there, until today. His departure is being regarded as serious but inevitable, considering that his current position will be outsourced to Bangalore, and a colleague of his has just been promoted. Unlike other departees, he kept his leaving email short and polite, then sent another “thank you” note to my boss that included some nice words about the help I had been giving. To be fair, I had been helping him more because he was pestering me more, but I didn’t mind because he actually understands the way to do it. (If you want the right answer… ask the right question!)

Written by brian t

September 24, 2004 at 7:09 pm

Posted in work

Leave a Reply

