stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

auto-alanisation

leave a comment »

I am short-sighted and colour-blind,
I wonder if my eyes should come out some day;
I hear the ground beneath my feet grumble,
I see the birds carry people away;
I want a window into my mind,
I am short-sighted and colour-blind.

I pretend to care why people do what they do,
I feel the wind through Peter Pan’s wings;
I touch the sky and scribble on clouds,
I worry about inconsequential things;
I cry when red turns into blue,
I pretend to care why people do what they do.

I understand how night turns into day,
I say enough to know what I mean;
I dream of seagulls landing on water,
I try to live outside every dream;
I hope for a world real and undefined,
I am short-sighted and colour-blind.

Thanks to Sheryl for posting an “I Am” Song Kit on alt.music.mike-keneally. Want to make your own? Fill in the brackets:

I am (two special characteristics you have)
I wonder (something you are actually contemplating)
I hear (an imaginary sound)
I see (an imaginary sight)
I want (an actual desire)
I am (the first line repeated)

I pretend (something you actually pretend to do)
I feel (a feeling about something imaginary)
I touch (an imaginary touch)
I worry (something that really bothers you)
I cry (something that makes you very sad)
I am (repeat the first line)

I understand (something you know is true)
I say (something you believe in)
I dream (something you actually dream about)
I try (something you really make an effort about)
I hope (something you actually hope for)
I am (repeat the first line)

See how easy it is? Eat your art out, Alanis…

Written by brian t

October 18, 2004 at 11:10 pm

Posted in humour, music, poetry

Leave a Reply

