stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

no news is good news

leave a comment »

Just a quick update to let any concerned folks know that I’m still here, and not much interesting has been happening. I’m at work late this evening doing some server maintenance that could wait, but is better done sooner rather than later, with the current virus scare in full flight.

After a week at work I don’t feel like doing much besides shopping, watching movies or TV, and reading. I must buckle down to my Japanese again, refresh my vocabulary, which seems to go rusty very quickly. There is one Japanese phrase I have no trouble remembering, since it’s also the title of one of my favourite pieces of music, by Michael Manring: oyasumi nasai.

Written by brian t

August 19, 2005 at 9:36 pm

Posted in language

Leave a Reply

