stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

elimination

leave a comment »

Well, we know what it’s not. The MRI scans show no signs of any damage to my spine, whether the vertebrae or discs, etc. What they do show, however, are some odd spots on my spinal cord, areas of stress or damage, or perhaps even deposits of some sort. Next stop: a neurologist, at which point I expect to have needles stuck in to me and wired to various machines. Hmmm…

Tablet PC is back up and running, nearly fine, though I ended doing a “repair” using standard Windows XP. I already had backups of my personal data, work data usually resides on servers, so I was able to continue work while I got this one back up. The only problem is that some of the Tablet facilities are not fully functional, but I think that just means reinstalling certain bits, which I will do later. I really should be using the Tablet PC version of Windows XP, but I don’t have a copy of that yet – it didn’t come with the system. I’ll get on to that now.

Written by brian t

November 22, 2005 at 5:53 pm

Posted in medical, technology, work

Leave a Reply

