stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

broad beams

leave a comment »

The installation of wireless broadband at home was effectively painless, and took about three minutes after I picked up the system this morning. I literally had to do nothing at all except hook the transceiver to my little WiFi router/switch, and power it on. I’m fairly far from the main antenna, I think, but still got a signal rated three out of five with a little positioning. I only had time for a little web surfing this morning, no advanced applications yet.

I won’t get a chance to do any more with it until later tonight, since I’m at work all day, then out all evening at my Japanese class. Still, you can expect to see a few changes around here, including the migration of much of my static content in to WordPress. I’ve figured out the static page system, mostly, and should be able to approximate the structure I have already. It won’t be exact, however, but I can do redirection pages, and maybe even some more tricks with my 404 page. It already offers additional help if it detects certain strings in the requested page, and I have the redirection logs to see which links from other sites are working, or not.

Written by brian t

November 29, 2005 at 1:03 pm

Posted in internet, technology

Leave a Reply

