stereoroid.com

music, opinion and technology

9rulesrules

with 5 comments

Well, this is a turnip for the books. I’ve just got word that this blog has been accepted for membership in the 9rules network. I have more reading to do about it, to figure out just what’s involved and what I can contribute.

To the folks hopping over and taking a look, after the announcement on the 9rules blog – Hi There. There’s not much more to be said at this time: it’s 2am and I’m wilting slightly, having had about three hours of poor sleep in the last 36. I’m in Dubai at a friend’s place, stopping off for a couple of days on the way to Bangalore. I have a poor track record at sleeping on overnight flights, and this Aer Lingus jaunt from Dublin, landing at 5am local time, was no exception.

I don’t yet have a post about my spanking new Digital SLR camera, since I haven’t bought it yet, and only intend to do so if I can find a decent price in the Duty Free section of Dubai International Airport on Sunday. I’m a confirmed Pentax user, and have the lenses to show for it, so I have my eye on a K10D.

I’d better post this and hit the sack: the resident kitten is giving me strange looks and threatening to jump on the keyboard. Night all.

Written by brian t

December 8, 2006 at 10:24 pm

Posted in blogging, web 2.0

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations!

    i saw your site listed on 9rules

    Ralph Dagza

    December 9, 2006 at 3:06 am

  2. Congratulations! I’ll see you around the member forums. πŸ˜€

    Brian Gilham

    December 9, 2006 at 3:06 pm

  3. Congrats Buddy – now is when it starts to get fun πŸ™‚ See you around the forums.

    Chad

    December 9, 2006 at 6:48 pm

  4. Congratulation!

    ~TheAngel~

    December 10, 2006 at 5:06 pm

  5. Congrats……………….

    lisa

    December 27, 2006 at 5:52 am


Leave a Reply

